rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















fitness hurts
Sunday, Oct. 24, 2004, 7:12 AM

I'm feeling it today. Boy, do I ache. But I know I have to, and that it will get worse before it gets better. I set up my treadmill downstairs last night so I can 'get back on the horse' this morning.

I really didn't do much after I posted yesterday. Played on the computer, mostly. Did well over a million in Cubis, and then played some rack attack and some Bookworm as well. I managed to kill the afternoon and evening, anyway. I went to bed about ten, but watched a DVD because I wasn't sleepy.

"Love, Actually"--I was in the mood for a sappy, romancey sort of thing. I fast-forwarded through the bits I wasn't into, and concentrated on the Hugh Grant, Alan Rickman, and Colin Firth bits. Rowrrr. What girl wouldn't?

I still had to do most of a crossword before I nodded off(after midnight). Too much energy. I guess my goal of amping up my metabolism worked.

Since I don't feel like going all the way to Trader Joe's this weekend, I'm making do with Vanilla-Almond from Steep&Brew. It's rather harsh after the Sumatra Lintong from TJ's, but still satisfying. An eye-opener, anyway.

I have to figure out how to get some tunes downstairs for while I'm on the mill. Since my little old am/fm/cassette from the eighties is just about shot, and I don't even know where Spouse has stashed my beloved boombox, I may go to Menard's and get myself the $35 small stereo they have.
I wish it wasn't red, though.

Actually, the one I'm thinking of getting is the Emerson Profile that Nephew had picked out back on Memorial Day. That I didn't end up getting him. He got one with a cassette player, too.

Come to think of it, I may get one with a cassette, as well. Then I could listen to my books-on-tape.

Today, I'm thinking, will be a take-it-easy day. Some laundry (mine, this time), light housework, and other miscellaneous puttering. Treadmill, and if it isn't shitty weather, some leaf raking, maybe.

I thought about decorating a little for Halloween, but the spark isn't there anymore. I still think about the whole "outdoor decor" thing sometimes, but then I start to feel depressed and ground down. Something has gone out of me there, and I came to the conclusion this morning that it is my youth.

When they came to get the trash the other day, they only took seven bags, and tagged the rest. Spouse called to arrange a bulk pickup for next week, but since he's out of town, he left it all out on the curb so I wouldn't have to haul it.

Friday, some Fred Sanford wannnabe trash picker came along and ripped open Every. Single. Bag. To see if there was anything worth scrounging, I suppose. But to tear wide open EVERY bag, and then just leave them there for shit to go everywhere? Asshats. Bunch of savages in this town.

Anyway, it kinda makes you feel like it isn't worth it to do anything out there, becasue it's still going to look like a tip.

Remodeled the pages today. New template, slighty more sophisticated archives. I like it.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com