rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















move along--nothing to see here
Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004,

I was so depressed yesterday, I couldn�t stand it, but I am doing the deliberate mood-setting thing today (a/k/a �acting�) so that I don�t catch hell for my bad attitude. But I have decided, after a long talk with Spouse, to keep trying to post out of the department. It was out of my sense of loyalty to my boss that I discussed the last job opening with him, instead of just posting. But his betrayal of that loyalty tells me that I really don�t owe him anything.

And since my immediate �supervisor� has managed to successfully put HER job duties onto MY performance appraisal (thereby ensuring that I must do her work, or officially fail at my job), I am quite disinclined to stick around.


Really, there isn�t much to say about anything. Yesterday sucked, and I was so wiped last night that I really didn�t do anything much. Today is another exercise in futility. The weather is grim, the office is freezing, the annoying people are annoying, everything just exactly normal. Life sucks, and nothing�s going to change anytime soon. The End

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com