rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















today is Raji's day.
Saturday, Oct. 16, 2004, 8:54 AM

The order of the day is cleaning. In fact, the order of the weekend is cleaning. In addition to the usual going over upstairs, the basement is targeted for serious degrungification in preparation for the new furnace.

HEEEE! The new furnace. I'm so tickled I could plotz. Getting rid of that inefficient, (natural)gas-guzzling, 54-year-old monstrosity is the high point of my year.

In other home-ownership-related news, we are buying a new shed. The ten-year-old, $100.00 particle board special has degraded to the consistency of soggy cardboard, and has to go. The new one will be made of resin plastic, and and I hope it will be much more durable.

Gutter countdown: The recent rainy and/or windy days have ensured that we move no closer to the new gutters. We are stuck at number eight on the hit parade.



I forgot to mention the other day that I got my niece's senior pictures in the mail. I was tickled to get them, and she is such a beautiful girl it takes my breath away.

They also had one taken of her and her little brother, by the sign in the local park that bears our family name. (Named after what would be, I believe, their great-great-great-uncle.) That one is awesome, and I want to get (or make) a special mat so I can put it in the frame screen in the living room. It goes horizontal, but is small enough to fit if I mat it right. I want to be able to look on my gorgeous niece and nephew whenever I want.



Today is a special day at our house. It is the anniversary of the day we picked out Raji at the Humane Society. Maybe not the exact day, but as we picked her out on Sweetest Day (she was a gift for Spouse), that is the day we celebrate every year.

When I was laying in bed this morning, cuddling with my snugglebug girl, it was hard to believe that she was anti-social when we first got her, in 1997. She didn't understand affection at all, and would fight off any advances on our part. She got over that pretty fast, and has been a first-class lovey-pup ever since. For which I'm grateful. I love her very much, and I know I don't mention it here very often. She usually only makes the page when she's been bad or annoying. But I really adore her. She is a very spoiled, petted, and pampered diva dog. But she can be such a loyal, caring friend, too.

.
.
.
.
Reading: �My Sister From the Black Lagoon", by Laurie Fox


Music: Sirious, "The Elvis Channel"


Beading: An eyeglass-hanger necklace, dark carnival seed beads with obsidian chips and black and white oval glass beads as accents. A silver toggle loop as a hanger.


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com