rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















efficiency
Friday, Oct. 15, 2004, 3:03 PM

It really doesn't take long to go through the bucks, does it?

I went straight from the bank to Wally's, where I blew through $134 in about half an hour. On the frivolous things, too. Paper towels, and allergy pills, and laundry supplies. The really silly stuff, like that.

I admit that I bought some clothes, but running around naked isn't really an option. I got a cardigan to wear at work, where it is freezing all the time. And some sweats in my new, smaller size. The old ones are so baggy, it's an embarassment. I got a navy hoodie, just like Spouse's grey one. For me, though. I love borrowing his, but he's wearing it to work now, so I snagged another just for me.

I guess the one frivolous thing I bought was my L'air du Temps. But dammit, I'm allowed one frivolous thing, am I not?

I stopped at the bead store to get some stuff, too. I only spent $12.50, though. One of my co-workers inspired me to try making an eyeglass hanger type of necklace, and another likes my "mermaid" bracelet so much, I decided to make her one like it. So I needed stuff for that. Sj will probably pay me for the supplies, so no big deal.

I made a "quickie" necklace to match that piece last night, and wore them to work today. People noticed the dashed off necklace more than the bracelet, though! I only made the thing because I had the extra beads, and I was going crazy-mad to bead something. I hadn't made anything in almost two weeks, and I was itching.

Now, I have to do some work for work, and finish my appraisal. Well, as much as I can, with the way she effed it up. I'm not going to be able to change some of it without permission, so I say heck widdit, I'll wait for that part. 'Cause this will make TWICE I've done it, and I ain't a doin' it THREE times. I'd have it done already if she hadn't called in sick, A-fucking-GAIN.

And even though she does this all the time, and screws things up for me, each time brings some opportunity for me to shine. I jump in, save the day, everyone smiles on me, and it makes me look nothing but good. And her, vice-versa.

Plus, T gets his nose rubbed in the fact that he made the wrong choice. I don't gloat or bitch about it, I just go all calm and serene and helpful and efficient and smiling. And he knows. Oh, yeah. He knows. And this will pay off. If not with him, then with another team. I have a very good rep around there, and I do have options.

Bottom line is, I'm efficient. At spending money, and at my job.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com