rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















click back--this makes three for today
Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004,

We had a fire drill at work today. Only the second, to my knowledge in the time I�ve worked there. That would be nearly nine years. The first since around 1998, as near as we can figure. How pointless is that?

Nothing like trudging uphill through goose shit (in suede shoes, yet) on a cold and windy, dreary bleak October afternoon. What a treat.



It�s appraisal time at work, and mine is a fucking mess. I wish this company would make up its freakin� mind. Do they want to do the lazy management bullshit and make us write our own accounting points? Or do they want to be all up in our business and write it themselves? Pick a path, people. Don�t force me to write it myself, and then, after I present you with a well-crafted masterpiece, paw it all over with your sticky, jam-encrusted fists. And then tell me to re-paint it.


BUT�some good news�the furnace nightmare is coming to an end; we ordered it from a Racine firm last night. The owner was super-cool. They came in considerably under the other guy, and even knocked some off because I have a Kerry sign in my yard!
(He�s already done more for me than Drunken Fratboy, and he isn�t even president. Yet.)


An acquaintance at work provided me with some inspiration in the beading department�eyeglass hanger necklaces. I think I�m going to try one, using one of my big hematite triangle beads for a hanger.


It seems like I haven�t had a minute to call my own since before Spouse came home from Idaho, and I just feel crazy from it. I need to read, I need to bead, I need to get back to eating right, and I need a divorce, apparently, because that is the only way I�ll ever really get what I need. I�m still very angry with Spouse for ruining my mini-vacation. I kind of told him off about it last night. I had to wait till I calmed down before I broached the subject, and yes. It took that long.

I had more adventures after I posted this. When I went home, Raj had messed in the living room. Spouse cleaned it up. Cool. Well, not so much. I used the bathroom, and the toilet overflowed, because he had flushed the dog mess down, along with approximately half a roll of paper. So, I got to clean that.
Went to Menard's to check on getting a shed kit to replace the old shed in the yard that is rapidly dying. Then stopped at the drug store for "supplies". Well, apparently it was to much to ask, on this day from hell, to just walk into a drug store and buy tampons. They were on sale. Which, at that store, meant they were OUT. Which, of course, meant that I had to drive to ANOTHER store in order to buy what I needed.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com