rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















out with the girls
Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004, 5:29 PM

Well, The afternoon is a bit better than the morning.

Went out with W and T; headed down to Gurnee for the movies. We were all agreed on "The Forgotten", and as it turned out, we even made the discount show. Great movie. I liked it a lot, and there were at least four occasions where it practically knocked me out of my seat. I think we all felt it was a good, spooky, entertaining film.

Then we went over the dining options in the area, and the girls decided they wanted to try Joe's Crab Shack. I wasn't terribly thrilled, as that is a "cayenne with everything" place, but I went along with their choice. i asked the waiter about pepperless choices, and he stated that the shrimp scampi was cayenne free. And he was right. It was. However; the steamed broccoli and carrots, as well as the rice pilaf, was loaded with it. So my meal was on the skimpy side, dammit. For dessert, we got their version of Bananas Foster, and split it tree ways. No biggie, as it was freakin' huge! And quite tasty. With $50 for lunch (tip included) and $17.25 for a movie, it was actually a very reasonably priced afternoon for three people.

We took the country roads part of the way home, as it was a lovely fall day, perfect for a drive. And T got to see horsies! She loves horses, so that gave her a thrill. She'd also never seen the pyramid house, so she got a kick out of that.

And evidently my Babygirl is feeling better. I got a spirited greeting when I returned home, and she made no messes.

I had that anxiety thing while I was out again. I worry about everything, to the point where it is difficult to enjoy myself. I worry about my car. Is it locked, are the lights on? About the house. Did I lock the doors? Did I blow out the candles? About the dog. Is she sick, is she hurt, is everything okay? I even can sit with my purse on my lap and worry about losing my money, or my phone...I just worry about anything and everything until I'm home.

It kind of sucks the joy out of things, I'm telling you.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com