rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a little hodge, a little podge
Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004, 8:11 AM

I've got to figure out why the dog keeps getting sick. She's got the yucky tummy ultra this time. She was down last night, droopy and blah, but she didn't seem sick, so much as tired. Sometime in the night, she felt compelled to make a double mess in the living room, and this morning she's had non-stop poots and runny poos. And she's clingy as hell, of course. I do know one thing; she isn't getting anymore people food. That seems to be correlating with her tummy problems, and I don't intend to make it any worse.



Damn, it's unseasonably cold here this weekend. Our temps are more like late November than early October. They are even having frosts in some areas away from the Lake. I had to dig out my Packer Parka for dog-walking this morning. I went out early yesterday for my exercise and only wore sweats and a fleece hooded sweatshirt over. Damn near froze! I hate what the cold does to me. My arthritis and my hand problems just instantly went from okay to horrible when the thermometer dropped. My back was so bad last night it started to spasm, and I had to get out the heating pad. And my typing is abysmal today. My hands are stiff, numb, and freezing. They just don't warm up at all in cold weather.


I have been kinda lazy this weekend, and spent yesterday off the diet, so that I could "enjoy" a good shit. I started taking Colace, in order to try and get the bleeding to stop. I did moderate housework, and got my haircut yesterday. So now my hair looks so grey I could weep.


Papa came by yesterday to pick up his bale o' mail, and mentioned that Spouse may get to come home early. That would so rock! When I talked to Spouse last night, he confirmed the possibility of Tuesday or Wednesday, maybe. Here's hoping.


I got up early with sick puppy today, so I went online and got a list of all the films and showtimes for the local theaters. I don't know which film W is going to want to see, but I vetted through them and highlighted likely ones. Personally, of every thing that's out right now, I'd like to see "The Forgotten", with Julianne Moore, Gary Sinise, Alfre Woodard, and Dominic West. It sounds the most interesting to me of the movies that would appeal to W. Since other likely films include "Shark Tale", "Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow", and the latest "Resident Evil" flick, I'm crossing my fingers for "The Forgotten".


Well, my hands are killing me, so I'll stop now. I think it may be time for another heating pad session, too. If I wasn't too scared, I'd turn the furnace on. But that thing is so rickety, I'm afraid it will blow up, or at least raise a horrible clatter and then die.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com