rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















wash the car and it rains. how cliche.
Friday, Oct. 01, 2004, 7:48 PM

The biggest issue this election is something called flip-flopping, and all candidates are accused of doing it. A strong leader is expected to maintain steadfast resolve in his opinion even if the environment changes or he gets new information. In any other context, that would be considered the first sign of a brain tumor. When presidents do it, it�s called leadership, and frankly, we can�t get enough of it. ~Scott Adams



I feel really blah tonight. I guess the week is just catching up with me. Or the falling barometer. Super high or low pressure always make me groggy.
When I finally got the chance to stop running around this afternoon, I ended collapsing in bed for a nap.


What I did today:
Woke up at an ungodlier hour than usual, and was treated to lovely puppy comforting and cuddles till I fell back asleep.

Got up at the usual ungodly early time, forgot to take my meds (like the moron I am), remembered on the way to work and stopped at Woody's, where I was lucky to score a month's worth of Prilosec. So maybe forgetting was a good thing.

Impressed several people at work with my amazing knowledge of my job, and my mad documentation skills. I do not get to do that very often. mostly I spend my time selling people on the fact that my viewpoint is valid and I'm not, actually, a drooling moron.

After work, I went to the bank, then headed to the DMV. Where I had a bit of a shock, as it was a perfectly pleasant experience. Quick, friendly, accomodating, and I was in and out in 20 minutes! With a new, eight-year license. Woo-hoo!

Then I got my oil changed, did my grocery shopping, stocked up on the rest of my meds, stopped and filled up my car, stopped at the library and picked up two books they were holding for me, and then went and had my car washed.

I still had more shit to do, but by then I was seriously dragging butt. I came home, and wolfed a PB sandwich to take the edge off, and sat down to putter on the PC. Whereupon my body started to go into bed-now-nap override, and I just kicked off my shoes, crawled under the covers, and conked out.

After I woke up, I didn't really do much. I had that residual ugh feeling, plus it rained and that just made me feel achy and even droopier.

Then I made an apple crisp, just to feel like I was doing something constructive. Hey, it's fall. And then I surfed awhile, and wrote this, and talked to spouse, and now I gotta go take the crisp out. Sayonara

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com