rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I got to see J this morning!!!!
Monday, Sept. 27, 2004,

OWWW. I woke too early this morning, after falling asleep too late last night. Well, it was the right time to get up, but it sure as hell was too early.
And I have a bitch of a sinus headache on the left side of my head, as well as a stiff neck and a numb left hand. What the heck was I doing last night? I think I must be sleeping much deeper in this new bed, because I�m much less aware of the night passing. I feel like I lay down, go right to sleep, and don�t move till morning. I still feel tired in the morning, but much less stiff and sore. Except for this morning, anyway. It reminds me of the guest bed at my parent�s house.
It�s gonna be as tough give when Spouse gets home and I�m once more relegated to my small, loose, floppy, soft, and worn out old bed.




I got a pleasant surprise this morning at work, though. D brought J in to �show him off�, and so that he could say thanks to all who sent packages. He has eight more days before he has to go back. Spouse is worried about him, because he�s short (time short), and �bad shit can happen when you�re short.� I have to say that he�s looking great�tan and lean, and whuff! It sounds like he�s really enjoying his leave to the max, anyway. I�ll be pulling for him, and all the other soldiers, as I always do.




D also brought me a couple of textbooks she has on testing; since she�s no longer on this side of the wall, she doesn�t need them anymore. And I certainly appreciate them�texts are expensive, and these look like useful and easily understandable titles. Still no word, after the last message from my boss, on the class(es) I want to take. I had to discuss it with the incompetent boobie that is my �supervisor�, but it sounds like she thinks I should only do one. I told her I�d prefer to do both , but if that was not possible, then the �Effective Test Design� class would be the most useful. (Both classes count toward certification, and that it my goal.) I should send another reminder email to my boss.




I worked some more on my current project last night, while I had E! on. (It was SNL night, apparently. They had a �True Story� episode about the last 30 years of SNL, followed by hour one of �101 Funniest Moments from SNL�) I finished the basic band and clasp. I did the length so it sits more as a collar than a choker. Now I want to embellish with three dangles, but I�m still working out the technicalities. Meanwhile, I started a pair of earrings to match. I used ornamental head pins in silver, and I�ll hang them from silver lever-backs. Just a nice dangle, but the decorative head pins dress them up nicely. The tips look like small, stylized bunches of grapes.






I considered taking a walk today at lunch, but the combination of mid-day sun and this friggin� headache was too much for me. Plus, it seemed to be a day when people really wanted me to converse for extensive periods of time. Not that I can�t�I could chat for England on a good day. But this hasn�t really been a good day, what with the headache and all. It fair knackered me. (Not really a bad day, just not that good, either. Sort of an �Eh� day.)
But it�s not too late; I can still go take a walk. I can. I MUST. I will.



Reading: �The Nanny Diaries� by Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus


Music: XM, show tunes


Beading: Victorian choker in soft purples�finished the main band, working on the dangles, and a pair of matching earrings.

300-6=294-6=288-4=284-4=280- 4=278


recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com