rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Friday sucks, Saturday follows suit
Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004, 7:00 AM

Well, Friday kept on sucking after that entry. E called al little later, and told me that they had fired K, and to apologize for all the crap that company put us through.

Spouse and his buddy from work brought the bed home, and be had a living room and dining room full of bed, because we weren't ready. But we were going to the lodge, so we didn't have time to deal right then.

So we go to the lodge, meet the Bullet, and have drinks and dinner. I had seltzer, no booze. I had the baked cod for dinner. I wanted to play slots, but it was evidently "geezer slot-jock night" at the lodge, because the machines were taken up by the same 5 old farts for the whole time were there. Anyway, we visited a while, then headed home. I started feeling sick about halfway home, and ended up with a nasty diarrhea, chills, aches, and exhaustion. Went to bed early.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Yesterday. Got up, cleaned up kitchen, started wash, had my coffee. Then got ready to go to Racine shopping. I was under the impression that he was going to paint and put up his ceiling fan after we cleaned. He lazied out and said cleaning was enough for one day. So we got some stuff, I bought W's birthday gift, (a new work light for crafting. she needs one.) and we headed home to clean.

Didn't make it. And I just now realized I really am not up to telling it at this moment. More later.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com