rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















09/14/04, #2
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004,

Christ, I�m bored. Even the internet can�t entertain me today. I just don�t want to be here, I guess.

There�s gotta be something better than this. I know I�m not feeling particularly depressed right now, so I can�t blame my ennui on that. And it�s still too early for PMS. I don�t know. Maybe it�s the job?

Bored is bad, though. Bored = eat. I don�t want to be bored. So I�m writing, and killing time.

Maybe I�m sad because I�m coming to the end of �The Remorseful Day�, and Morse died on my lunch hour. It took me seven years to get up the nerve to read it, and I still feel awful.

Maybe I�m lonely�half the team gets special hours/privileges on Tuesdays, and leaves at lunch time.

Maybe I�m sad because Fred Ebb passed away this weekend. �Cabaret�, �Chicago�, ��Steel Pier�, �The Rink�, �Kiss of the Spider Woman��such shows. And Fred�s lyrics�clever, dark, and deep�everything a show tune shouldn�t be. And perfect.

Whatever happened to fair dealing? And pure ethics And nice manners? Why is it everyone now is a pain in the ass? Whatever happened to class?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com