rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















diet begins
Monday, Aug. 23, 2004,

I looked over the seminars my boss told me to; I can�t see the company laying out several grand to send me to Anaheim or Tampa for a three-day seminar. But I want to discuss it more with him later. I�m not ruling anything out.

I got out the Duco cement last night and glued my shoddy Ikea piece of crap bedlam. I�m hoping it holds. If anything will, Duco will.

I kinda started my diet today. I cut back my morning coffee, and further cut back the cream and sugar. I had a nice salad and an apple for lunch. Tonight we�re having grilled chicken, rice pilaf, and green beans for dinner. I shall eat an appropriately modest amount. I have been drinking my ice water all day. And I shall possibly take a walk this evening. What a good girl am I�but it�s early days yet. I�m looking into diet pills at the drugstore, but haven�t finalized my decision yet.

I found a new bead stitch to try�it�s called the Sidewinder Stitch, and is a creation of S. Raven Willey of howlingrabbit.com. It�s like a triangular, closed daisy chain. If that�s possible. Anyway, it�s something new to try.

300

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com