rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















written in advance
Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004, 7:03 AM

Up early this morning--earlier than I had hoped. I was love-bombed by my unusually kissy dog, who crawled into bed and love-mugged me so I'd get up and tend to her needs. And once I'm up, I'm up.

Yesterday was a pretty nice day. Another in our bizarre, un-Wisconsonlike, but lovely summer. Spouse worked in the yard, I did some cleaning and laundry, and then we went to the Italian deli for sidewalk lunch off their grill.

After lunch, we ran out to Woody's and picked up a few things, then stopped at the butcher's and did the same. The rest of the day, we just relaxed. Reading, beading, and napping. A steak dinner, and more relaxing. What a weekend should be.

The bulk of my shopping will be today, on the foodie run. I'm hoping that I can find some more perfect peaches at Whole Foods. I have one left of the miraculous Piggly-Wiggly peaches, and I have to eat it soon, but man, I wish I had more.

In addition to the usual shopping stops, it looks like we will be going to The White Eagle for a Polish dinner (mmmmm!) and it sounds like E wants to go to Crate & Barrel in Northbrook.

And of course, in celebration of this perfect day we have planned, my body has embarked on its monthly attempt to kill me.

Right now, I've got to get up and dressed--I want to sit out in the backyard and enjoy the coffecake I baked last night, along with a nice cup of Sumatran.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com