rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















poor impulse control
2004-07-16, 4:30 p.m.

Nail Update: They're gone.

I have poor impulse control today, and they pissed me off one too many times. I bit the bastards down. Stripped the polish, filed the edges smooth, and got on with my life.

Speaking of poor impulse control, I must be depressed, or exhausted, or both. The last couple days I've hardly been able to hold my head up, and all I want to do is eat and sleep. I came home today and binged on: two hot dogs, two bowls of Fruit Loops, two Ice cream bars, and a bowl of peach cobbler. Which I actually had to make, in order to scarf. Now that is a committed binger. Then, of course, I dozed off. But not for long. Just a few minutes.

Spouse wants to go to the club tonight, but I really don't. I wish I could think of a way to get out of it that wouldn't piss him off.

It's handy to put things in your diary so you can remember when you did them, so: I got the oil changed in the Retro-Rocket.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com