rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a day late
2004-07-16, 5:45 a.m.

It didn�t even occur to me to write an entry yesterday�sometimes being busy means being other-directed to the point of ignoring yourself.

Yesterday started early, of course. With Spouse unavailable, it does fall to me to take care of Raji�s needs. That means getting up before five, so that she can have her walk around the neighborhood and get all her business done. Plus, work has been rather more intense than usual, with two large projects going at the same time. And we had a team meeting that spelled out the future direction of my department. Depressing, as it was basically bad news. Not bad news in general, just for me. More responsibility, having to work weekends regularly, and being forced to kow-tow to the incompetent bitch whole stole my promotion.

Spouse returned yesterday, so I had more interaction after work. I love him, miss him when he�s gone, and am always happy to see him get home, but there is no denying that the energy usage is higher when there is another person to deal with.

We had to make a run to PetCo for dog food when I got home, and then to the grocery store so that I could get something for dinner. Which of course meant that I had to make dinner. Spouse had, of course trashed the house within five minutes of his return, and Raj had torn up his bed to the point where it had to be totally re-made, and the kitchen was a shambles after dinner, and the shit just never really stops, does it?

I was seriously beat by the time I�d made it through the entire day. Around eightish, I popped in a Family Guy DVD, sat down with my feet up, and promptly passed into a stupor. I didn�t wake up till 11:30. Poor Raj! Half asleep, I hooked her up and took her out to pee, then proceeded to fumble out of my clothes and fall into bed. In my semi-conscious state, I bit of one of my nails because it was in my way. I now have one short nail, first finger, right hand. After I realized what I�d done, I managed to file it smooth before I passed out once more.

And I woke up this morning feeling like I�d been hit by a truck.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com