rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















gogogo
2004-07-13, 6:55 p.m.

Tired. I didn't sleep very well last night, and this day has been quite tiring. Up early to walk the dog in opressive humidity, crappy inward commute, a busy day because I forced myself to work today, I had to deal with a co-worker meltdown, because newbie #2 had gotten to the boiling point and needed to vent, and THAT kept me there till 4:15.

hellish outward commute, the dog peed on the rug, the HVAC guy came out to do a furnace quote and was here for 45 minute, Spouse called twice, and then I had to run to the store and get something for tonight's supper, as well as for tomorrow night. And I STILL have to cook it, eat it, clean it up, and put the trash on the curb.

Tomorrow is looking to be no better, so I think I'm going to straighten out the bed and take 2 benadryl so I can at least get a decent night's sleep. I have a team meeting at eight, and I want to be on my toes.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com