rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















S.U.E.
2004-07-07, 5:08 p.m.

Good lord, I was tired yesterday. Sleep deprived due to Spouse�s snoring. If I wasn�t waking up from the snoring, I was waking up because he�d stopped. I kept wanting to check if he was still breathing. My god, it was bad.

By the time I got home from work, I was a husk. Even the generally oblivious Spouse noticed I wasn�t exactly perky. He threw a couple of small (paper thin) rib eyes on the grill, and I steamed some carrots and stirred up a batch of instant �Garlic �n Skins� mashed potatoes. A good enough meal on a Tuesday.

After I staggered through the dishes (far too many dirty dishes for the meal I just described), I admit I didn�t do much. Went on the net for a short while, then I took: my leave, the dog out, two Benadryl, and to my bed. I crossword puzzled for a bit till the Benadryl kicked in, then slept like a log.

Work is the usual frustrating and chaotic BS, and I really don�t want to even think about it, much less write about it. In the words of Gaston Lachaille, �It�s a bore!� All of it, I mean. The job and the politics and the never-ending circle of futility. One big bore.

Thinking about it all takes up so much energy that I have none left for writing. It is so uninteresting that I have to use every scrap of focus I possess to give it thought.

Nails Update. I actually had to shorten two of my nails yesterday�they had gotten long enough to hurt. Can you frickin� believe it?! It actually looks better, as those two were way longer than the others. They�re evened up better now.

I attempted to follow up again about my partial�no luck at all getting through to an actual CSR. I got a fucking answering machine on a Wednesday at 11:30 am. What the fuck is wrong with this company?! And you don�t even get that until you�ve gone through half a dozen menu options and a 3-minute hold. It is a joke.

Okay. I tried again, and this time I got �SUE� in Customer Service. She stated that the paperwork was sent in April, and again in late May. She promised to re-send it, again. I verified the addresses of both Dr. P and myself, and they had them accurately recorded, per Sue. When I spoke to Dr. P�s office, I requested that they do a follow-up as well. Perhaps they could request a fax or could take the quote on the phone. All I know is: I WANT MY TEETH!

BTW, in my job, SUE stands for Stupid User Error. Figures.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com