rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















family dinner
2004-07-07, 8:05 p.m.

Meetings, meetings, meetings tomorrow. Team meeting, project meeting, and a strong possibility that I�ll have my Performance Appraisal meeting as well. Not something to look forward to, I tell you.

When I got home, I found that Spouse had done some marketing for dinner, and was ramped up to grill pork steaks. However, I got a call from my niece asking if we�d join them for Italian food, so I shepherded Spouse into the shower and walked the dog, and we went over to the restaurant to meet them.

My middle brother puzzles me, I guess�I don�t get what his problem is. He used to be like me; very understanding and accepting of other people�s natures. Not anymore�I just get the vibe off of him that he�d just as soon never see any of us ever again. I�m positive that my niece pushed for them to see us at all on this trip. If it wasn�t for her, I�m sure I�d never have known they were even in the area. We just met for dinner, talked a bit, said goodbye, and parted. Even my nephew seemed distinctly unenthused about it.

Sad, but true. But I try hard to accept that they are that way, because I do love them. They just make it so hard. It is difficult to admit, (as I do try to be above that) but it hurts my feelings.

Speaking of brothers, it is my younger brother�s 37th birthday tomorrow. I should probably try to call him, but I have no idea what his work schedule is�oh, all I can do is try, I guess.

Spouse blurted out during dinner that he�s off again on business next week. Tennessee, again, but a new customer this time. I just wish he would tell me straightforwardly that he has to go. I don�t know if it is guilt or what, but he almost always tells me about business trips when we are in a crowd. Does he think that I�ll yell or something? I don�t know what�s up with that at all.

I guess I�m just too tired to try and understand people right now. I�m not up to the incredible amount of effort it takes.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com