rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















all the news
2004-07-01, 7:21 p.m.

Oooh, I hurt. I've ached like a bastid all day, from yesterday's fall. I didn't sleep very well last night, either, due to the pain. I'm hoping I can get some rest tonight.

I stopped by W's on the way home and picked up my SCTV DVDs, as Scooter-Pie is coming home tomorrow, and I know he'll want to watch some more.

Work today was an odd mix of slogging and slacking. Team Leader was off 'sick', yet again, but I didn't even attempt to cover for her. I did help the newbies with some analyses, but that's it. I worked on testing a couple of code fixes, and cruised around the web. I really did hurt too much to get a lot done.

I'm eating "supper" right now as I key this. Potato Stix and ketchup--what a thrill. Easy and comfort-foody, that's all.

I did manage to re-do my nails tonight. They were awfully chipped and icky. I did them in a very quiet, sheer pink this time. With my hand issues, I will never be as good as my manicurist, but I have to say they look pretty good for as fast as I did them. I need to french-white my undertips in the morning, though.

I can never seem to get down to watching the TV--two nights in a row I sat here and declared my intentions, and I failed to see any telly either night. So I think we'll skip the movie, book, tv thing tonight. Current events instead:

Saddam Hussein appeared before some kind of Iraqi court today, and from what I hear, he's the same old megalomaniac he always was. But I really didn't expect anything else. I wonder if the Iraqi officials did?

They pulled another dead body out of the lake this week. A 48 year old Kenosha woman with a bullet hole in her head. I haven't heard any more than that. It sounded like they knew who she was, but weren't releasing her name till the relatives were notified.

There is this guy on "Jeopardy!" who has won twenty-two days in a row, and his winnings total $737,760.00, SO FAR. When did they start letting them keep winning indefinitely? Back in the day, You could clean up for five days, then you had to leave, but you could come back for the Tournament of Champions. What is this keep on truckin' bullshit? He still hasn't beaten the won day winnings record, though, according to news reports. But they never mention who does hold that record. I found out something ineresting while looking for that info, though. Chuck Forrest is now hunting terrorists in Iraq. Cool to know we got at least one brainiac working on that.

Okay. I'm done. I feel like someone's been beating me with a pillowcase filled with small cans of shoe polish, as Mike Nelson says.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com