rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















June 29, 2004
2004-06-29, 7:08 p.m.

Well, I'm feeling a little less horrendous today, but by no means great. I actually had a bit of real work to do today, and it helped me to be busy. I feel less cold and the day passes more quickly. I had another bleed-through, but at least it happened right before it was time to go home.

Raji is being better-behaved, too. Last night and this morning we practiced doggy discipline on our walk, and she's always better if I go a little Alpha on her.

Anyway, since I'm feeling a bit more human, I actually came home and did a few chores, as well as cooking a real dinner. I did my baked pork chop, rice pilaf, steamed veggie medly thing. (Broccoli, water chestnuts, and carrots.) It was good, but I cooked the chops too long and they were a bit dry. It still beat the hell out of the cereal and peanut-butter sandwich I had last night.

I watered the roses, picked up around the house a little, put the trash out on the curb, cleaned up the kitchen mess, and threw in a load of wash. I like to get a little done around mid-week so that the weekend doesn't hit me like a ton of bricks.

Now I just want to relax a bit...and I want something sweet, but I don't know what. Nothing in the house to have, and I can't even bake, as I'm out of eggs. Bummer. But good for me, I guess.

I've been thinking lately that these entries have devolved into a recap of my daily activities, but really have very little insight into my personal feelings, and don't carry much in the way of current events, either. This will be boring when I re-read it in a few years. So:

WHAT I'M READING: "Mike Nelson's Movie Mega-Cheese" a very funny collection of movie critiques from Michael J. Nelson of MST3K fame.

WHAT IS IN THEATERS:"Shrek 2", "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban", "Farenheit 9/11"

WHAT IS ON TV: Beats me. I don't watch it much anymore. I'll check the listings and be right back.

I'm back. The answer is:"Nothing". I'll watch "Trace Evidence: The Case Files of Dr. Henry Lee" at nine, if I can stay awake.

Well, that's it for today. I'm still feeling beat, and there's always tomorrow. I hope my Scooter-Pie calls tonight. I'm missing him.

Well, so much for this day being better. After I finished my post, I noticed it was getting realy hot in here. The air was running, so I felt the register and realized that no air was coming out. Well, guess what. That stupid antique we call a furnace threw the flywheel on the blower. Again. I can't get a fucking break to save my life.

Then, Spouse called. He's out there in Michigan working 19 hour days trying to get that machine up and running, and they won't even let him shut it down for adjustments because they're behind in production and one of their biggest contracts is in serious jeopardy if they can't meet their deadline. The only companies that will do business with that bastard boss of his are the ones who are so fucked up they can't find their ass with both hands and a fist full of fishhooks. So Spouse just has to stay there and suck it.

All the company bigwigs are there and think they guys are gods--real miracle workers. But I can guarantee that that dirty SOB of a boss is going to find some kind of fault with their performance. He's such a fucking jerk. Spouse needs to get the hell out of that fakakta business before it kills him.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com