rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















incoherant hormonal rantings
2004-06-28, 2:45 p.m.

Oh, I am so tired it�s positively criminal. I swear that the only thing keeping me awake right now is the fact that I�m FREEZING! Well, that, and the evil bloaty cramping.

I�m miserable, in a way that I can get no relief for. I took Midol, which (just barely) keeps me from being homicidal, but that�s about the extent of its usefulness.

I actually left in the middle of that last sentence. I had to run to the temporary refuge of the break room, where it is about 15 degrees warmer. As long as I was going there to get warm, I made a cup of my yummy pink grapefruit/green tea beverage (Celestial Seasonings Metabo-Partner), for warming purposes. Seriously, I feel like my lips are blue. Part of tired coldness is the fact that I couldn�t get to sleep last night and had to get up early this morning. Another part is the physical inactivity and crashing boredom of my job. And then there is the �Hormone Hell� factor. All of these are coming together to make me semi-comatose, I swear. Bed, with heating pad and lots of blankets, is calling my name.

I got the bitchy, �where were YOU last night?� call from Spouse today. There is nothing more frustrating to the control freak in him than if he doesn�t know where I am 24-7. Even when he�s half a continent away. Boo-freakin�-hoo. His fevered imaginings had me bedded down in a torrid affair, no doubt. Yeah, like the minute his back is turned, I rush out to find another whiny, demanding MAN to fill the void. Please. That would be the LAST thing I need.

Wow. Crabby much? I can�t help it. And I�m not feeling particularly apologetic about it, either.

Man, I�m barely coherent. I�d better just stop for now.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com