rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















dinner wrap-up
2004-06-27, 9:33 p.m.

Dinner was a smashing success. W & T were delighted with the glazed salmon, risottos, veggies, and especially the cobbler. The entertainment was also a big hit, and W was practically purring to get to see her old favorites again. (T was tickled to see them for the first time!) And since my catered dinners always include cleanup, there was really no downside for them. A lovely time was had by all.

Raj isn't having a good time, though. It got rainy this evening, and that upsets her. Unfortunately, it didn't get rainy enough to discourage the idiots in my neighborhood from shooting off fireworks. That upsets her even more. I took her for her walk, and she actually turned around and headed for home of her own volition.

Back to work in the morning, and I'll have to get up early to walk her, so I suppose I'd best get my ass to bed. I got my period a little bit ago, so I know I'll feel like shit tomorrow. So it goes.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com