rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















morning slighly off
2004-06-25, 12:35 p.m.

Oh, lovely, busy morning. I�m running around in shorts and a tee-shirt, trying to get some chores out of the way. So far, I�ve done dishes and taken out garbage and scrubbed kitchen and bathroom, as well as made inroads into the laundry problem. Spouse is headed out first thing in the morning, and I want to make sure his stuff is clean and ready for packing tonight.

Since he�ll be gone all week, I�m defrosting one of those free-range chickens he bought in Milwaukee. I figured a nice, home-cooked meal of roast chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, and a fresh vegetable will be a nice way to send him off to a week of restaurant food.

I do want to grab a little time today to run to the bank, the drugstore, and the nail salon. I have to get these nails tended to, as they are now at the length where I�ll be breaking them if I don�t get some protective layers of polish on. I�d do it myself, but I can�t do cuticles like the Vietnamese lady does.

I also want to get hold of T, as it is her birthday somewhere about now, and I want to offer her a salmon dinner for her treat. I�m hoping she�s available sometime this weekend. They can come here, or I can cook over there; it�s up to them. I�ve got all the stuff, I just need the go ahead from them.

Talked to Mom on the phone last night; turns out I wasn�t expected this weekend, anyway. Daddy and Favorite Unk both have their FIFTY YEAR class reunions tomorrow. I think, though, that at this point they all just get together every year anyway. But I got a kick out of what Mom said�Daddy is going to be in a skit! I guess all the old drama club members are involved. It seems hard to believe�it has been 25 years since I organized the 25-year reunion of the �Curtain Going Up� cast. 25 years since I was a cast member myself, in the revival. Sheesh.

Oh, well. Back to work�I think the dryer�s about done. I may add more later, as I can�t post this right now due to the server problem. I think the percentages got reversed in Andrew�s message--98% of the time, you CAN�T get in.

Well, that�s one load down, a second in the dryer and a third in the washer. Getting there, I guess.

I took a minute to put Raj in her pen; I figured she could air out a bit. It is a beautiful morning, sunny but cool. I�m glad it is dry today, as Spouse can get the lawn done before he blows town. I may as well start getting myself cleaned up. I need to shave my legs, and with all this running around, I sure as heck need a shower. I�ve been so busy this a.m., only just now realized that my shorts are on wrong side out!

Honest to god, I can�t buy a break. Not only have I been unable to post this for the better part of three hours, I just tried to make my usual errands list in that POS word processor software I have on this miserable piece of Microsoft shit, and it won�t print right! It is Arial, 11pt, with check boxes as bullets. It is printing in TNR, 10 pt., WITHOUT the bullets. URRGH!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com