rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















ahh, clean sheets
2004-06-18, 3:12 p.m.

Lazy morning till about eleven, busy afternoon. Bed-freshening extravaganza. I did it all: sheets, blankets, and spreads washed and dried. I hit the mattresses and pillows with Febreeze, and even washed Raji's "cuddle puddle" blankie. Then I made both beds up nice and tight. What with yesterday's laundry-fest, and today's frenzied endeavor, I'm as close to caught up as I ever get with the wash. Raj is pissed about me wrecking all the lovely stinkyness, but too bad for her.

I brushed my teeth this a.m., but never did get around to a shower. I suppose I should be considering it shortly, but once I set to the house work (also cleaned dishes/kitchen and ran the vac), I figured to keep busy at it and I'm just now getting to a good stopping place. I have no idea what Spouse will want to do for dinner, so I'd best get cleaned up, in case he wants to go out.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com