rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Jam
2004-06-17, 5:48 a.m.

Well, here I am again at this rather ridiculous hour, trying to beat the rush on Diaryland's servers. I didn't post yesterday, because of a combination of cussedness and business. I was too busy to fight the server issues, so I said phuket.

This has been a rather pleasant vacation, I have to say. I've really not done much of anything, but the rest is making me feel much better. That and the great amount of cuddles I'm getting from Queen Cuddlepup. She's just a lovable old rag doll this week. But I really do think I need to buckle down and do laundry today.

Yesterday was JAM day. The good news is I did two batches and every jar pulled a seal. The bad news is I'm not sure if the raspberry low-sugar is going to set. The strawberry rhubarb is looking mighty good, though. Tasting good, too. I had the pot scrapings on my toast yesterday. MMMMM. I had it all made and processed by 12:30, so I was kinda beat after. I even had to take a short nap in the afternoon.

It looks like the McC. tribe is moving back in next door. They've been cleaning it out all week and I guess they are staying here. I saw him carrying in a TV last night. Sigh. They have just managed to get more and more trashy over the years, so I'm not really too thrilled about it, but better the devil you know, I guess, than whatever 'icehole' they'ed rent it out to next.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com