rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















sundays are so boring
2004-06-06, 11:52 a.m.

I swear the Spouse is trying to make me insane this weekend. Last night is was push, rush, shop, never mind you didn't eat today, go-til-you-drop. This am, it was up and out, rush rush, gotta go, you don't even get a chance to smoke. And then once we were out it drug me around two counties for the whole morning before I got home and could have a cig. Serious crankiness was imminent on both counts, but I feel better now.

Yesterday's List

I did manage to get some housework done yesterday:

1. 4 loads of laundry (out of the seven)

2. Cleaning the bathroom

3. The kitchen--dishes, counters, stove, floors, trash out--all done!

4. Picking up the unholy clutter that pervades living/dining rooms

5. Repotting the miniature roses

6. Running errands to drugstore, discount store, grocery store, etc.

8. Vacuuming (but not dusting, alas!)

I'm ready to kill the dog, I swear. She has messed FOUR days in a row now, and there isn't an excuse for it. She's been out a lot, it hasn't been storming--just no excuse. She's logging some crate time in the basement right now to see if we can break the cycle.

Finally got the DVD of "Groundhog Day". A favorite of mine for a long time, but I just could never justify the $24.99 price tag. Well, we ran up to B&N this a.m. so Spouse could get a DVD he wanted, and they are running a "buy two get (cheapest) one free, any title" promo on their DVDs. He got the Criterion Collection "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas", and a Ken Burns Documentary about some guy who was the first man to drive clear across the USA. "Horatio's Drive", it's called. So he let me pick out one for myself as it was free. Bingo! Perfect time to get the one I really wanted but thought was too expensive!

Spouse is going to try a different recipe for Ice Cream today; let's hope it was better than the last. This one has less sugar and heavy cream, so I'm hoping it is an improvement.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com