rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















spamarama
2004-05-12, 9:26 a.m.

In my bulk mail box this morning:

WorldWide Online System.........Are You Tired Of Your Boss?

It's like they can read my mind!

Acid Free................................Love Food Again

Nutricore................................Jump start your body's fat buster

Nutri System...........................I ate chocolate and lost 20 lbs.

Discount Daily Savings...........Home Loans and Refinancing!

Okay, these are fairly well targeted. I have acid problems, need to lose weight, like chocolate, and own a home. this is starting to get scary!

Barry Goldwater Limited Edition........................10 Mil pure Gold Proof

NationalCoin....................................... Celebrate American Victory Get The Commemorative Bush/Saddam Coin

Gaaagh! These are so terribly, terribly wrong, on so many levels...

Whew. What a relief. The spammers don't know everything about me after all.

I am boring myself to tears with bitching about work, so suffice it to say that things are just as bad today as they were yesterday, but in subtly different ways. And they just canned one of my co-workers (no idea why, and it is killing me), so I'd best behave, I reckon.

SoapWatch '04: Still nothing..

I do believe a bit of alcohol is going to be required this evening. I have what promises to be a lovely New Zealand Chardonnay in the 'fridge; and it is going to fill the Rx nicely. Spouse will be grilling (weather willing), and I'll be swilling. Sounds heavenly, to be honest..

But first, I need to go get my bones re-arranged. All those little parts of my anatomy that go where they oughtn't need to be shown their place. I'm hoping that I'll feel a bit more energetic once I get that tended to. Good grief, am I whipped.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com