rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















new roses
2004-05-02, 10:59 a.m.

Problem solved. Got my mom a Mosquito Inhibitor ; a solar-powered device that repels skeeters for up to a hundred feet. It has a little table lamp in it, too. She can set this on the deck at the cabin and be bite-free. Not the prettiest gift, but fairly original and useful. Still have to get Daddy something for Christmas, though.

Roses and more Roses...Spouse and I just planted three more bushes in the rose garden, and we got a couple of potted miniatures for the front porch. The additions to the garden are Chrysler Imperial (dark blackish red), Oklahoma (another deep crimson), and Blue Girl, (a lavender blue). The minis are a yellow called Sundrop and a bright pink called Clipper. Plus, he has been talking of putting a new bed with about three more in by the front steps. What can I say? the man loves his roses.

I'm just killing time today, waiting to see if and when I get called in for the post-implementation testing at work. Anytime between 1:00pm and midnight really narrows it down. Kinda hard to make any firm plans. It is a lovely, sunny day, although still cool. I hate to waste it. Maybe I'll just go out and putter in the yard some more. Too nice to be in here, anyway!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com