rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















where's the soap
2004-05-03, 11:45 a.m.

So far I've managed to spend my morning productively, albeit in an indirect way. The people I work for and work with can make me so wrong-headed that I sometimes need to regain perspective over my job. At times like these, I find it helpful to review the industry standards for my field, to remind myself that I am not always wrong. When I do a thing it is for a reason, and that reason is not just to screw up somebody's day. So I spent this morning reading articles about testing. Best Practices, Methodologies, Philosophies, etc. I feel refreshed. And a degree of vindication.

I don't know how much longer I can stand the suspense. I need to know how it's going with The Soap! No one has updated since the 21st. Did they all surrender? I need closure, dammit.

I've set aside "Oryx and Crake" for the time being. I'm so burned at the moment that I have to resort to Agatha Christie for the soothing, mind-numbing qualities. I always need to read, but I don't always need to stimulated and challenged.

I just overheard some of the partying type people at work discussing their plans for Cinco de Mayo. Can someone please explain to me how a regional Mexican holiday became an excuse for American idiots to drink themselves blind?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com