rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















in brief
February 05, 2018, 7:03 P.M.

Since I had another really boring, solitary weekend, I'll keep it brief:

Friday:
Worked in the morning, went to the bank, got my hair cut, ran a couple of errands, and made shrimp, french fries, and salad for dinner.


Saturday:
Paid some bills online, made real coffee, and cooked up a hot breakfast of spam, eggs, and toast for me and B.

Got out some summer clothes and freshened them up for my trip next week--very pleased to find out how many things fit! I also finished prepping my toiletries case, and notified Chase I'd be using my cards out of town. I need to get on the ball, as I'm running out of time!

I got all domestic after breakfast--baked six dozen sugar cookies for Spouse as a Valentine, (since I am not going to be home on the actual day). Then I washed the dishes, swept and vacuumed the floors, changed my bedding, emptied all the wastebaskets and took out the trash, and did five loads of laundry.

For dinner, I made baked chicken breasts, rice pilaf, and carrots.
Sunday:
Had toast and cereal for breakfast, along with more real coffee, and then dyed my hair.

Since we were being hit with a fairly significant snowfall, I bundled up in my work gear and cleared the snow out from the front walks, driveway, and my car, and called it my exercise for the day.

After I had the car and drive clear, I figured I may as well brave the slippery streets. I wanted to go to the northside Aldi, but decided to stay closer to home instead. So it was a brief trip out to go to the grocery store (Festival), and gas up my car for the week at the PDQ on 80th.

I rested in the afternoon, watching an old movie I had on the DVR (Ninotchka), tried --and failed--to take a nap.

I made another easy dinner, of sloppy joes, tater tots, and salad. Did the prep for morning, and went to bed.




Reading: "The Prairie Wife" (1915), "The Prairie Mother" (1920), and "The Prairie Child" (1922) by Arthur Stringer.

Listening: The White Stripes, The Eagles, Snow Patrol, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Inked Up: Bexley 10th Anniversary with custom italic nib/Noodler's Apache Sunset (which I doctored with a little Pelikan red, because it is just too faint and yellow by itself. It comes out a rather flat orange, but at least it is bright enough to read), Conklin Duragraph fine nib with the usual Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown, the JinHao X750 medium nib with R&K Blu Mare, JinHao 159 medium nib with R&K Solferino, and the SkilCraft Executive medium nib with R&K Fernambuk.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com