rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















in a fog
June 26, 2014

I don't know what to say. My life is so blah during the week that there isn't anything happening to write about, and I am feeling so benumbed by the recent fresh batch of stress over my job and his lack of one, I can't even write about my feelings--don't seem to have any to write about. Well, here's an update anyway.

It's been chilly, grey and very foggy every day for over a week. I am not sure if it is a case of the weather fitting my mood, or my mood fitting the weather.

Got a haircut yesterday.

Split out one of my two pairs of jeans...that I can't afford to replace.

Found out that they are not only making me move to a new location at work, but they are moving me smack in the middle of some of the most toxic and repellant personalities in the department. And they expect me to clean out and relocate all the stuff left over from our disbanded project team, as well.
...Oh, and they have timed it about as shittily as they possibly could--I have to pack up the Thursday before the 4th--but they aren't moving me till a week later. While I'm on vacation.

Oh, well. No use being gloomy about it. You never can tell what lies ahead!

Maybe I'll get lucky, and get hit by a bus.



Reading: �The Turned-About Girls� (1922), by Beulah Marie Dix. a delightful children's book--a sort of take-off of The Prince and the Pauper". And after M.J. Holmes� �Family Pride�, I am completely wrung out and ready for something different. �Purified by Suffering�, indeed. Whew!

Listening: Trying to cheer myself up with "The Book of Mormon" OCR


At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com