rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















welcome back to hell--we kept your spot warm!
October 17, 2012, 5:42 P.M.

I was away from that office for 11 days. 6.5 working days. 54 working hours.

Not one, single, goddamed, solitary, lonely little thing got done the whole time I was gone. In fact, they went backwards. Sweet manatee from Galilee! What a day I had.


I did manage to get my UPstairs fridge completely cleaned and scrubbed out yesterday. Since it was the day before garbage day, I figured I would spend a big chunk of my last day off and get it all de-funked, so the stinky stuff could go to the curb.

Too bad I married a bum who can't manage to get the trash out to the curb!
Don't mind me. I just went looking for sticky notes yesterday and found out he's cheated on me again. I used to think he was just like his dad, but now I realize that this particular apple fell off of HER tree. He's lazy, unscrupulous, unfaithful, and he repays love and loyalty with sneering codescension and contempt.

And I am the one who will end up like Papa...by the time I manage to siphon off enough of my salary from Spouse's constant money drain to buy my freedom, I'll be as old and used up as Papa was.


Reading: "Barbara in Brittany" (1915), by A. E. Gillie. Summary from LibriVox: Barbara, an English girl and the eldest of her family, spends most days helping her widowed mother care for her younger siblings. Then disaster strikes � or so the children believe! Barbara is taken to France to see Paris by her father�s formidable sister, Aunt Anne. She stays on in Brittany to perfect her French. In this series of funny stories about her adventures in France, we meet a cast of recurring characters � and both Barbara and Aunt Anne find love! (Summary by Sibella Denton)

Listening: Tracy Chapman, Green Day, Mumford & Sons, Nirvana, Rusted Root, Ziggy Marley, The Black Crowes, REM, The Cure.

Surfing:

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com