rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















so many kinds of pain
October 01, 2112

The pain of exhaustion because my bronchitis-afflicted husband coughed all night and I couldn't sleep.
The physical pain of my entire body from ankles to skull being utterly whacked.
The pain of loss because it would have been my beloved Uncle Ron's birthday today.
The pain of frustration with a job that is trying to break me with the complete absence of logic and sense, the horrendously bad management, and the impending DOOM.
The pain of futility, going into my sixth month of fighting with the hospital over a bill that was PAID, dammit!


It's getting so black. Too dark to see my way forward here. I'm beaten, and I don't know what to do next. What is the equivalent of taking your ball and going home, when you lose the game of life? Do I really want to know the answer to that question?


Reading: �Wilt Thou Torchy� (1917) and �House of Torchy� (1918) by Sewell Ford and (YES! still!) �Frances of the Ranges: or, The Old Ranchman's Treasure � (1918) by Amy Bell Marlowe.

Listening: Georgia Satellites, Lumineers, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Coldplay, Albert Collins

Surfing:

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com