rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a few notes on a Friday
August 24, 2012

Don't really have much to rattle on about today, but thought I should at least note, for my own records, that Auntie Flo dropped in on August 22nd to push all my buttons and make me thoroughly miserable.

And mention that one of Spouse's interviews is resulting in a job offer, pending a physical, drug test, and background check. Fingers crossed. I mean, it isn't like he's a criminal or a drug user, but that still leaves the physical to pass--hopefully it is one of those baseline types that just establish your range of motion and hearing levels against possible future worker's comp claims.

Oh, and I scheduled my mamm for Sept. 7th. Naturally, it can't just be that simple--now I'm caught in the middle of a pissing contest between the two hospital systems over the records from my last one; Aurora thinks it's my responsibility to get them, but when I spoke to UHS, they told me Aurora should be requesting them directly. Why is it that absolutely NOTHING concerning my medical ins & outs can just be straightforward and quick and easy? Sigh.

And speaking of health-related shit--I am pleased to say that I have fulfilled enough of the requirements to receive my full $400 premium discount, and my fascist employers can go piss up a rope. And if I get a phone call about a so-called "lifestyle coaching", I will be pleased to tell them so in person.

Just for the record? Nobody lives forever, and living in and of itself is greatly overrated anyway. If my obesity DOES take me down, I want it to take me all the way down. I don't want to be just healthy enough to linger in pain and degradation.




Reading: "Tabitha at Ivy Hall" (1911, #1in the Ivy Hall series) and "Tabitha's Vacation" (1913, #3 in the Ivy Hall series), by Ruth Alberta Brown. (I couldn't get number 2, "Tabitha's Glory".) About a rough, rather neglected & abused little girl with a fiery temper and an arsehole father who saddled her with the name of Tabitha "Tabby" Catt. Things improve for her after her father moves the family to a Nevada desert mining camp.

Also, "Set in Silver" (1909), by . Author: C. N. Williamson and A.M. Williamson.

Listening: U2, Of Monsters & Men, B-52s, Jann Arden.

Surfing: .

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com