rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















miss jones, take a letter:
August 16, 2012

Dear Life-Invading, Big Brother-y Bullshit Program at Work that Makes Me Jump Through Hoops for a Small Reduction in my Premium:

DO NOT F$%& with me. When you start to shove religion down my throat, you've seriously overstepped your boundaries.

A snippet of the "useful information" you provided me with today:

"Some people enjoy meditation, while others prefer prayer."

Translation:
Some people prefer talking to themselves, while others prefer talking to an imaginary friend!
Sincerely, whyme

PS: the joke is on you, because every time I post about your idiocy here, you have to give me 1,000 points for keeping a journal. Burn!


In other news: Evidently, I am 12: when I saw the headline "Quadruple amputee prepares for Bering Strait swim", My very first thought was "Is his name Bob?".


Reading: "The Flying Death" (1906), by Samuel Hopkins Adams. Crazy mystery/romance with supernatural overtones that rarely makes sense, yet I can't stop reading it.

"Gigolo" (1920) by Edna Ferber. Yeah, it's good. I may not always love an Edna Ferber with all my heart, but damn, she was a good writer. "The kind of thing I feel about the United States is the kind of thing Mencken sneers at. You don't know who Mencken is. He's a critic who pretends to despise everything because he's really a sentimentalist and afraid somebody'll find it out. OOOOH, SNAP!!! BA-ZIIINNNG!!!!"

Listening: Elvis (of course), Phoenix,Alabama Shakes, Queen, Fitz & the Tantrums, Lemonheads, & Roxy Music

Surfing: .

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com