rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















funeral planning
February 11, 2011

Working on some stuff for the memorial service on the 20th. I have to design and print the programs for the memorial service, organize and assemble the photo board, order a cake and other refreshments for the funeral luncheon, and find something decent to wear. It is casual, and it isn't in a church, so I don�t have to wear a dress or anything, thank goodness.

Oh, yeah�I may have to be ordering an urn, too. Turns out JR doesn't have a clue how the cremains are to be packaged. As soon as he finds out, he's to let me know, and if I have to, I'll go online and get an inexpensive urn from the place my dad used when Sammy died. They have some nice pewter and bronze models for under a hundred. And she was so tiny, I might be able to find a nice youth-sized version even more affordable. Despite the more than generous donations from my parents and my aunt & uncle, we are pretty squeezed to come up with a decent kick toward the funeral expenses. I am trying my utmost to combine respectful + tasteful + affordable, here.



Reading:Hobby--"Highacres" (early 1920s) by Jane Abbott.
"Three Margarets" (1897) by Laura Elizabeth Howe Richards.
"The Wishing Well" (1942), by Mildred A. Wirt (Penny Parker #8).
"Saboteurs on the River" (1943), by Mildred A. Wirt (Penny Parker #10).
"Hoofbeats on the Turnpike" (1944), by Mildred A. Wirt (Penny Parker #11).

Surfing: my program.

Listening: I've been mostly listening to my Quitsmart self-hypnosis stuff.

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com