rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















nearly perfect weekend
June 28, 2010

What made it nearly perfect?
We can start with the fact that from 3:30 pm on Friday to 5:01 am today, I was bra-less, barefoot, and blissful. (I�m such a hillbilly at heart.)

You can probably infer from the above that I went nowhere the whole weekend. My entire world consisted of house and backyard. I did speak with my folks and with Spouse on the phone (Spouse being good for 3-4 calls a day when he�s away from me and bored), waved & nodded at a neighbor or two from the pool deck, and carried on a couple of FB conversations. Other than that, I swam, watched a few episodes of Mad Men and Jeeves & Wooster, swam some more, did a minimum of housework, played on the computer, and just flat-out relaxed.

In fact, if it hadn�t been for the periodic bouts of rain and the phone calls from Spouse, I'd have called it just plain perfect.



Reading: Hobby--�The Outdoor Girls in Army Service, or Doing Their Bit for the Soldier Boys� by �Laura Lee Hope� (Elizabeth M. Duffield Ward), c. 1918

General--"Finding Oz; How L. Frank Baum Discovered the Great American Story" by Evan I. Schwartz, "My Man Jeeves", by P.G. Wodehouse.

Surfing:

Listening: Sheryl Crow, Smashing Pumpkins, John Hiatt, Peter Bjorn and John.

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com