rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















numbers
May 25, 2010

886
The amount of dollars my husband still owes his anesthesiologist, two years after surgery. Which means that he is once more up to the kind of bullshit tricks that I really thought we'd gotten past. When, oh when is he ever going to grow up and stop behaving like his criminally irresponsible parents?

423
The score on my thyroid antibodies test.
0-35
The normal range for the thyroid antibodies test.
I start taking Synthroid tomorrow morning. Follow up blood test the week of July 6th. We'll see if it makes a difference in my crushing fatigue, hair loss, weight gain, puffy eyes, inability to concentrate, intolerance to cold, forgetfulness, etc.

90
The number of degrees Fahrenheit that the weather keeps getting up to this week. Cripes. It's not even June yet!

9
The number of meetings I have this week. It's too damned many.



Reading:"The Well of Lost Plots", by Jasper Fforde. "The Meadow-Brook Girls by the Sea, Or, The Loss of The Lonesome Bar" by Janet Aldridge. The last of my MBGs, and I'm kind of looking forward to putting them behind me.

Surfing: A kindred spirit, taste-in-fiction-wise.

Listening: Fatboy Slim, Style Council, Jane's Addiction, John Mellencamp

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com