rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Friday quickies 05-21-10
May 21, 2010.

Spouse's new school schedule FINALLY came through yesterday--just in time for him to find out he had a class last night, and another one this morning. Blame a combination of gov't. and school bureaucracies. He has three night classes this semester, so I'll get some quiet time. He has two English classes, a sociology class, and a class on oral and interpersonal skills.



That last one made me laugh, because I found out this week that I have to take an interpersonal skills though work, myself. Well, I have to take it, but they scheduled it for the middle of my vacation, so I'm not quite sure how that is supposed to work...



Everytime I have to make schedule one, I ask myself--does anyone get a doctor appointment in this town in under a month? Since my doctor's office has thrown my problem over the wall, I had to set up a visit to the gynie. Here's what they gave me:



June 30th.



Yep--nearly six weeks out. And that's for a problem-based visit. I'd hate to think of the wait if I was only going for a routine pap.



In other wellness news, I just this minute finally got my period. After the prolonged gap, I'm thinking that this is going to turn out to be some light spotting, or utter hell on earth.



And I think I need new glasses.







Reading:"The Well of Lost Plots", by Jasper Fforde. "The Meadow-Brook Girls in the Hills, or The Missing Pilot of the White Mountains" by Janet Aldridge. Latest update to my low opinion of that "Tommy" Thompson: she's a malicious little bitch. Her adorably cute antics so far in this volume include the continued fat jokes at Buster's expense, thinking it's a real hoot when they all narrowly escape death in a fire, and deliberately sending their guide tumbling over a cliff. Oh, she's full of larks, that girl!



Surfing: .


Listening: Pearl Jam, Neko Case, The Cure



At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com