rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















mom & medicine
May 14, 2010

Talked to my mom from about 7:15 to 10:30 last night. Nothing major, just one of our marathon chinwags. She really doesn't have enough people to talk to. But I made sure I mentioned the news story that said studies show hearing your mom's voice causes a positive physical reaction equivalent to a hug. THAT made her feel good!

Also shared my test results, and she was as pleased as if I had brought home a good report card. So was I, pretty much; I got tested for electrolytes, blood sugar, CBC, prolactin, pregnancy, serum cholesterol, HDL, LDL, triglycerides, blood pressure, and TSH. The only one with an unsatisfactory result was the TSH, so I had to have more blood taken today (for additonal thyroid tests and fertility) when I went in for my mammogram and ultrasound.

Oh yeah. That.
Well, the ultrasound was as unpleasant as I remembered, the mammogram was no biggie, but not exactly enjoyable, and I felt as gross as I usually do after such things. They both left me hurting--my boobs are sore and I feel like somebody punched me repeatedly in the pelvis.

One thing that was a pleasant surprise; I got there about 40 minutes early, but didn't have to wait at all for the first procedure, and only had to wait about 20 minutes between. St. Cat's has much better service that KMH.



Reading: "Wicked Games", by Ellen Hart. "The Meadow-Brook Girls Under Canvas; Or, Fun and Frolic in the Summer Camp", by Janet Aldridge.

Surfing: nuttin'.

Listening: nuttin'

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com