rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















some weekends are just like that
May 17, 2010.

Things went a little sideways after I wrote Friday's post. First, I was puttering around on FB and found out that Niece had a Swing Choir concert Friday night, so our plans abruptly changed from "run to Wally's for necessities, then dinner at the lodge and an early night" to "make TWO trips to Wally's because one of the bags was missing when we got home, then attend the concert without getting any dinner and wolfing McDonalds after the show because we were starving". After my tests on Friday, this wasn't what I considered a fabulous time, but oh, well--the things we do for love.

So I wasn't much good for anything on Saturday. Ran errands in the morning, then came home and crashed. I ended up napping for three and a half hours, which ate the afternoon, and we didn't do anything exciting (thank goodness)that evening.

Sunday, I got up and started the laundry, then we got cleaned up and ran to the Boy Scout Pancake Breakfast out in the county, thus ensuring that it ended up being a Niece AND Nephew weekend. Then we came right home so I could continue getting through the laundry, scrub the kitchen floor, squeeze fresh lemonade, do dishes, make dinner, and all the other lovely chores I get to do on my "day off".



Reading: "Wicked Games", by Ellen Hart. "The Meadow-Brook Girls Under Canvas; Or, Fun and Frolic in the Summer Camp", by Janet Aldridge.

Surfing:

Listening: John Hiatt, Taj Mahal, The Black Crows

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com