rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















by my fingernails
February 03, 2010

You know, sometimes you think it�s going to actually be a bearable day. You wake up and the weather is decent, your pain level is manageable, traffic is light�good signs.

And then you come to work in your pink-collar ghetto, and the hideous she-beasts you call co-workers are in full swing. The noise, the stench, the back-biting and the back-stabbing and the bitching, the finger-pointing and the whining and the rumors, all hit you smack in the face almost from the moment you walk in.

Honestly, I just don�t know what to do anymore. I don�t know how much more of that shit-hole I can endure, and I have no other options. I have to work, (because SOMEBODY has to), I can�t find another job, and even if I did, it would probably be just as bad as this one. If not worse. Every day is an energy-sapping struggle that I can barely fight my way through. I actually created a little daily chart where I can mark off the passing day in five-minute increments.

That�s how bad it has become. I can�t live �one day at a time�, or even hour-to-hour anymore. I�m reduced to celebrating the pathetic fact that I made it through another five fucking minutes.



Reading: "Betty Gordon At Mountain Camp--Or, The Mystery Of Ida Bellethorne" by Alice B. Emerson. (copyright 1922)

Surfing:

Listening: Collective Soul, The Temptations, U2, Sugar Ray

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com