rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















grey dark cold windy rainy SHITTY
November 18, 2009

Yeah, hard to get enthused about anything when the weather report sucks so bad. I go to work in the dark, I sit for 9 hours fighting the overwhelming desire to flee, I come home in the dark, I eat what�s been cooked for me, I sit and twiddle with the netbook, I play little online games that don�t require much thought, I read a bit, and I go to bed early.

Bored, and boring, and scarcely worth mentioning. Maybe next week�when both my boss and husband will be on vacation�will seem better.


Okay. Christmas. I committed to the cards. Went to Weet�s site and signed up for the annual exchange again. Starting to make myself think about baking cookies. I bought a CD of Christmas music for 2 bucks at Walgreen�s the other day.

I�m trying here, people!

Reading: �Lady Bridget In The Never-Never Land�, by Rosa Praed (copyright 1915) Not a YA book, but vintage, and rather interesting nonetheless. In light of the recent news coverage of historical racism Down Under, reading a book written in the Edwardian era and set in Victorian era Australia, by an Australian-born author, is both fascinating and repellent. The racism is blatant, violent and utterly matter-of-fact. The title character may have a few tricks up her sleeve for dealing with that, though�I�m less than half of the way through.

Surfing: Aforementioned author Rosa Praed.

Listening: Matchbox 20, CCR, Sting, Allman Brothers

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com