rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Still haven't watched Mma Ramotswe.
March 31, 2009

I ended up feeling so wiped out last night that I didn't even have the energy to actually post the entry I wrote. (click back). I had some leftover turkey and some "frozen baked potato side dish" stuff I got at Woody's. It was actually pretty good. Then I straightened up the kitchen, read for a while, and tackled the disaster that was my bed. Sunday night was extremely rough, apparently. The covers were in knots, and the sheets needed changing, so I just resigned myself to rebuilding from the ground up. Worth it, though. I climbed in about 9:15 and slept like a log until about 5 minutes before the alarm went off. The combo of a chiro visit and a fresh bed is a ticket to blissful sleep for me.


After doing a little more reading on the subject, I added a calcium + vitamin D supplement and a vitamin C supplement to my magnesium I'm taking. Per what I can glean, for proper absorption, the magnesium depends on the calcium, which depends on C and D. I either have to quit reading, or resign myself to rattling like a maraca. Fortunately, neither of those is too expensive. And I was able to get both on a Walgreen's 2 for 1 sale.

I�m really hoping this helps�dog knows I need something. Maybe it�s as simple as vitamins and minerals.
I especially need something to help with the concentration problems at work. It just gets so much worse every week. They�re throwing me project after project, each more profoundly uninteresting than the last. And I�m not built for that. If I can�t engage with what I�m assigned to do, my mind just stops dead in its tracks and refuses to proceed. I can�t even concentrate enough to do a shitty job�I just can�t do it at all. My brain simply will not retain it.

And with their newest trick of abruptly and radically re-positioning people with in the company in order to set them up to perform poorly, so they can then turn around and shitcan them without severance�well. No pressure, right?
Oh, don't mind me these days. I'm crabby and cranky and right now this minute, I'm horribly crampy as well. And I need to go call my mom.

Reading: "I Capture the Castle", by Dodie Smith

Surfing: .

Listening: Tragically Hip, Goo Goo Dolls, Stone Temple Pilots, Franz Ferdinand.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com