rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















thinking spring
March 20, 2009

The carpenter is buiding the hell out of the pool deck, but I don't know--it looks a bit low to me. But, whatever. It's not like I get a say in it or anything. And it's not like I'm going to be able to run right out and enjoy it--it's like 34 degrees out today. Some first day of spring.

I'll be glad when he's done tearing up my backyard and disrupting Mr. B's schedule, that's all.


Tonight is Dead Like Me night--going over to W&T's and we're going to watch this DVD. Plus "The Last of Sheila", which W also wants to see again. Maybe we'll go out for fish fry or order a pizza, too.

It's the high life, innit?

Reading: �How Ethel Hollister Became A Campfire Girl�, and �Ethel Hollister's Second Summer As A Campfire Girl� (1912) by Irene Elliott Benson. Another find for my vintage children's and YA collection.

Surfing: picking out a new ladder.

Listening:

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com