rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















what a lousy day
March 12, 2009

Miserable friggin' day. 50% meetings, 50% problems, 50% assholes to be dealt with. Yes, I know that's 150%, but this day was just that crammed full of crap.


And what do I come home to? A packet in the mail that says my health insurance provider (which also happens, in my case, to be THE COMPANY I WORK FOR) is auditing me. I have to provide proof, after 13 years of employment, that I�m actually married to my husband of 24 years. And if I fail to provide them with the proofs they are �requesting� by April 2oth, they will terminate my husband�s medical, dental, and vision coverage effective March 14th.

No biggie, right? Just bureaucracy in action. Anyway, I just got my copies of my marriage certificate, so I�m all set.

Except.

In addition to a certified copy of my marriage license, they also require some other form of proof. Such as a copy of my mortgage contract. Again, no biggie, right? Got that right here in my file cabinet.

Except.

According to their goddamned demand, it has to have been dated in the last six months. Excuse me?! My mortgage is dated more than six months ago. I�ve been paying for this craphole for fifteen freakin� years, assholes! And I haven�t refinanced since 2007. But-- Again, no biggie, right? Because the car registration in both our names would suffice as well.

Except.

My car gets registered in June. And they want it (WTF!) dated in the last six months.

You get the picture. They would also accept joint credit card statements or another type of joint loan agreement (dated in the last six months, of course), but we do not happen to have those, either.

I tried to call them, but got a message saying that they are not open past three-fucking-thirty Central time (How goddamned convenient! A pleasure doing business with you!).

Oh. And the icing on the cake?

The envelope they provided for this submission isn�t even stamped. Cheap fucks.

Reading: "Cat Among The Pigeons", by Agatha Christie.

Surfing: Ad criticism. Thanks for the link, mopie--now I can't stop checking out this site.

Listening: James Taylor, Edie Brickell & New Bohemians, Spoon, Jesus Jones, The Call.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com