rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















up and running
February 21, 2009, 8:32 P.M.

Spent the day: battling a snowstorm, getting the shopping done, and getting the new wireless home network up and running. While at Wally's getting the necessary household items and groceries, we also picked up the new router, a wireless optical mouse, and a nice carrying case for my new toy. It'll take some time to get used to typing on this tiny little keyboard, but I think I'll be able to manage. After all, I'm able to be sitting here writing a post in the living room while Spouse is using the desktop in the bedroom, so a small keyboard is a small price to pay.


Last night's game night was a rousing success; we had a rollicking game of tribond, a lively conversation, my dinner was a huge hit with the girls, and to my great surprise, W paid me back in full. I'm not really surprised she paid me back, but I wasn't expecting to get it (at least not ALL of it) so soon.

And I was happy to be able to get myself de-shagged yesterday. She squeezed me in at 1:30 for my much-needed cut and brow wax. It felt so good to get out from under that mess that I was positively giddy.
Did a little on-line shopping today, too. If you can call it "shopping", when you renew your phone plan and get a new phone free after discount, upgrade allowance, and comped shipping. Yes; being a cheap-ass, I ordered the Motorola i670. Frankly, I've realized that all that's important to me in a phone is price, decent battery life, a flip style, and a size that's compatible with my large, nerve damaged hands. Having a camera, bluetooth, or smart phone capabilities is not something I need from my cell. This one will do. Spouse upgraded too. He pretty much wants the same as me from a phone, except he has to worry more about the sturdiness; he got some Motorola model that is supposed to be rugged and able to take the kind of punishment he doles out.

Reading: "Frequent Hearses", by Edmund Crispin.

Surfing: Dean's Comic Booth. Fellow Mudge Dean Booth takes on comics in his own delightful way.

Listening: Springsteen, Jackson Browne, Paul McCartney and Wings

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com