rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















aaaahh
January 06, 2009

Well, all the nightmares and the hullaballoo finally caught up with me, I guess. I crashed last night, taking a two and a half hour nap (7:00-9:30) before going to bed at 10:00 and sleeping like a log all night.

Nothing like the peace and solitude of having the house all to yourself. I meant merely to relax with my book, and ended up relaxing myself into a coma. Fortunately, I'd managed to take care of our dinner (salads and sandwiches), setting up the coffeemaker, washing the dishes, and getting my clothes laid out for morning before conking out.

I even managed to put together my lunch for today--which would have been great, had I remembered to take it to work with me. D'oh!


Well, I may have suffered a temporary lack of control re: Jewelry Television the other day, but considering how long it's taking them to process my order, I probably won't be having that problem again. Seriously. How long can it take to ship a single-item, in-stock order? I want my necklace, dammit.

Reading: "Distant Clue", by Richard Lockridge. A 1963 Heimrich.

Surfing: Arte moderne.

Listening: The Fabulous Thunderbirds, John Mellancamp, The Cure, Counting Crows.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com