rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cabin fever
December 21, 2008, 2008

I missed work--and the holiday breakfast--on Friday, due to the snowstorm.

I didn't get to be at my family's Christmas on Saturday, due to the other snowstorm.

As I type this, we're expecting yet another snowstorm for tomorrow into Wednesday.

I can't even dream of being in my happy place--because Clark County KEEPS HAVING SNOWSTORMS.

BUT--some days, it doesn't snow! Like Today! It's not snowing!

Because it's 4 degrees below zero!

With a 22 below wind chill!



Reading: re-reading "Busman's Honeymoon", by Dorothy L. Sayers.

Surfing: Harpies Bizarre If it's good enough for the fabulous Endora, then it's good enough for me.

Listening: Endless weather reports presented as feature news. What it has done, what it is currently doing, what it's going to do tomorrow.

Jesus-Falcon-Crest, how I hate winter.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com