rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















cabled
November 11, 2008

Today was cable day (Helloooo, HBO On Demand!)
And the day the guys are supposed to pick up the old entertainment center. (Not holding my breath, though--it's raining. But you never know.)
And trash night, in a week where I�ve got 7 bags to go to the curb.

So this is a very short post.


To make up for it, have some candy! (meme)

ABSOLUTE, HANDS-DOWN RAVE FAVE
Ethel M�s Earl Grey Tea Chocolate Truffles


FAVORITE CANDY BAR:
Hershey�s Almond Bar if I�m stuck with U.S. offerings. If UK/Canada are on the table, Mars Bar or Aero.


THE ORDER IN WHICH YOU WOULD EAT THE VARIOUS SELECTIONS IN A BAG OF HERSHEY�S MINIATURES
Hershey Bar, Krackel, Mr. Goodbar. Special Dark is blurgh! Give that crap away!


FAVORITE NON-CHOCOLATE CANDY
Gummi Bears from Albanese�s in Valparaiso, IN


FAVORITE LIFESAVER FLAVOR
Blackberry (which is more readily available than it used to be), unless I�m missing my Gramma. Then it�s Butter Rum.


FAVORITE �RETRO� CANDY�
Wax Lips and Nik-L-Nips. I love to chew wax�sick, right?


DO YOU HAVE A CANDY COMPULSION?
Yes. I sort my M&Ms into piles containing 1 each of the six colors, then five colors, four colors, etc. as I run out of the various hues.


YES OR NO ON THE WHOLE �SOUR� THING?
Depends. We talking about the traditional, kinda sour candy I grew up with, like Sprees of SweeTarts or Sour Balls or Regal Crown Cherry Sours?, because that would be YES. If we�re talking the modern Sour Patch, Warhead crap, you can keep it.


IS THERE ANY CANDY YOU WOULD JUST DO AWAY WITH?
Oh, sure. Mary Janes, Bit O�Honey, BB Bats, the afore-mentioned Special Dark, Candy Corn (!), Necco Wafers�should I go on?


IS GUM CANDY?
Nope. Gum is gum. Hence the expression �candy and gum.


Reading: Jasper Fforde's "The Fourth Bear". Jack Spratt and the NCD (Nursery Crimes Division).

Surfing: Haven't really gone anywhere unfamiliar lately. I barely have time to visit my regular sites.

Listening: �Light From Heaven� unabridged CD audiobook. By Jan Karon, Narrated by John McDonough (Book 9, The Mitford Series)

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com